Can not be combined with any other offers

11 DEC 2017 | 18:0:58
  • Smog check 15 minute
  • Free retest within 10 days
  • Pass or re-test free
  • DMV smogs all required

Cost of Smog Certificate and ETF for total of $10 is not included. Advertised price is for cars and light trucks 2000 model year and newer. RVs and heavy duty vehicles are extra. Must show to technician on mobile device or print a copy before smog.



Accurate Smog is licensed by the State of California. We are a TEST ONLY facility so we don’t spend time making repairs. As a result, we are able to get you in and out in as fast as 15 minute s. If you fail your smog check, we offer a free retest.

We can handle every type of smog check required by the DMV. Since we are a Smog Test Only station, we have no incentive for you not to pass.

No Appointment Necessary, Just Stop By!



Drive your vehicle for at least 20 minutes prior to arriving at the smog check station.


Change the oil and make sure your tires are properly and evenly inflated.


Make sure the Check Engine light is not illuminated.


Turn off the Radio and Air
Conditioning prior to test.


The Consumer Assistance Program (CAP) provides financial assistance for qualified owners whose vehicles fail their biennial (every-other-year) Smog Check.

What kind of financial assistance is available?

CAP offers two options for consumers whose vehicles fail their biennial Smog Check:


Repair Assistance Program: Qualified motorists can receive up to $500 in emissions-related repairs to help their vehicles pass their Smog Check inspection. DO NOT REPAIR YOUR VEHICLE UNTIL YOU ARE APPROVED FOR THE REPAIR ASSISTANCE PROGRAM!


Vehicle Retirement Program: This Program is available to motorists who want to voluntarily retire their vehicle rather than repair it. Eligible consumers receive $1,000 in exchange for their vehicle. Approved vehicles must be driven to one of the state’s authorized dismantlers and pass a visual and operational inspection before the car is purchased and crushed.

Application for the CAP program could be find here:

Download App

Cal Smog Test


Contact information


  • A family member gave me a car. Is a smog inspection required?

    If a spouse, domestic partner, sibling, child, parent, grandparent, or grandchild gives you a California registered vehicle, you are entitled to an exemption from the smog inspection.

  • Is it true that only low income people qualify for the Consumer Assistance Program (CAP)?

    Absolutely not true. If your registration renewal notice says “Smog Certification Required at a Test Only or Gold Shield Station” the qualification for the repair program is automatic. Please see our page titled “C.A.P.”.

  • What if I can't make the DMV Registration deadline, what can I do?

    Go ahead and pay the DMV your vehicles registration fees and get your “half way papers” (Not valid registration, but an attempt to show responsibility, plus not be charged late fees). You may then explain to the DMV agent your vehicle’s repair/smog situation and ask for at least a 30 day Temporary Registration Tag. You can post this Document on your vehicle’s rear window, and drive your vehicle legally for 30 days or more; depending on the Temporary Tags you are given. In the meantime you need to attempt to resolve your vehicle smog situation.

  • When a car is sold, who is responsible for the inspection?

    The seller is required to provide the buyer with a valid smog inspection certification at the time of the sale or transfer. Smog certifications are good for 90 days from the date of issuance.

    A new smog check is not required if a biennial smog certification was submitted to DMV within 90 days prior to the vehicle transfer date.

    Even if the Seller mentions the car is sold “as-is” they are still responsible for providing a smog

    The seller is required to provide the buyer with a valid smog inspection certification at the time of the sale or transfer. Smog certifications are good for 90 days from the date of issuance.

Accurate Smog